I know I already mentioned in my previous post that one of the drawbacks of having guests in Dallas is that all fun must eventually come to an end. But I would like to take the time to write about how much it really, truly sucks to live hundreds of miles away from family and friends.

This whole “goodbye” thing is getting old real fast and I’m not sure how many more goodbyes I can take before I throw everything in my car and drive North. I’m almost positive after the next 2 weekends – my BFF  and sister are coming to visit back-to-back – that the likelihood of that happening isn’t too far fetched.

After dropping my baby sister off at the airport and enduring another depressed valediction I immediately called my dear mom and told her this time it’s for real – I’m moving home. I’m determined to make it happen this time.

The next chapter of my life has been on my mind a lot recently. Seeing as most of my friends in Dallas are also foreigners to the city – a few have also started talking about the next chapter of their lives, most of which don’t include Dallas. They’re also considering moving home in their next chapter. At least it’s comforting to know I’m not the only baby who’s homesick.

So that’s it, friends. I’m ready to return to the North. Where when I say “pop” waitresses don’t stare at me as if I’m from another planet. Anyone wanna hook a girl up with a job?

