I’ve been waiting to write this post for over a year it feels. Despite the fact that I do enjoy living in Dallas – I have an awesome job and have made some great friendships that will last a lifetime – I’ve always had an overwhelming itch to move back to Minneapolis. This shouldn’t be news to you if you’ve been a reader of my sporadically (and as of late, rarely) updated blog. For the past few months I’ve been casually doing some job searching and networking with various agencies and people in the Twin Cities. I’m a firm believer in the power of networking and despite the fact that it can be a pain in the ass sometimes, it pays off in the end. And it did.

I’m happy to finally be able to share with you that the time has finally come for me to move home. With an awesome new job at an advertising agency. The past week has been very bittersweet for me in terms of being overwhelmingly excited to move home and start a new job combined with sadness and goodbyes to people who have helped make Dallas home for me over the past 2 years.

I can’t believe it will almost be exactly 2 years ago that I arrived in Dallas. Those 2 years flew by. Despite the fact that there were some rough patches during the past 2 years I think the highs outweigh the lows. I really am sad to be leaving Dallas (and believe me, no one is more shocked to hear that then me). I guess that makes sense since it was my first independent, adult home out of college. This city helped me grow and shaped who I am today.

But I know the next best thing lies ahead for me in Minneapolis.

